St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

SB 61 – Property Tax Credit – Public Safety Officer

SUPPORT

February 7, 2023

The Honorable Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County SUPPORT SB 61 – Property Tax Credit – Public Safety Officer which was heard in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We support SB 61 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely.

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

Eric S. Colvin, Vice President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2023/024

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Matthew Morgan Delegate Todd Morgan Delegate Brian Crosby

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner President, James R. Guy

Commissioner Michael Hewitt Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, Interim County Administrator/County Attorney

John Sterling Houser, Assistant County Attorney